Skip to content

Our Staff

Office of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
201 S President's Circle, Rm 135
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-8365
Fax: 801-585-5746

sherrie hayashi
Sherrie Hayashi
Director &
Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
erin sullivan
Erin Sullivan
Associate Director &
Deputy ADA/504 Coordinator
 
Jess Morrison
Associate Director &
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
erica wood
Erica Wood
Intake Coordinator
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
 
fatima garcia
Program Assistant
sheila sconiers
Sheila Sconiers
Training Specialist
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
 
Joni Beeton
JOni Beeton
Hearing Coordinator
bebe vanek
Bebe Vanek
Consultant
 

 

ADAM SAXBY
Consultant
ALEMA LEOTA
Consultant
 

 

dominica dela cruz
Consultant
ALEX POLLACK
Consultant
 
birdy francis staff photo
BIRDY FRANCIS
Office Assistant
   
     
 

OEO/AA Summer Graduate Interns

SENIOR DEPUTY TITLE IX COORDINATORS

Jason Ramirez
Dean of Students
801-581-7066
jasonramirez@sa.utah.edu


OEO/TITLE IX LIAISONS

Aaron Reynolds
Honors College
801-587-1691
a.reynolds@honors.utah.edu
 
Adam Stevenson
School of Medicine
801-581-2711
adam.stevenson@hsc.utah.edu
 
Aerin Washington
Chief Safety Office
801-581-5988
aerin.washington@utah.edu
 
BobbiJo Kanter
Bennion Center
801-585-9103
bobbijo.kanter@utah.edu
 
Breda O'Keeffe
College of Education
801-585-1817
breda.okeeffe@utah.edu
 
Brian Burton
Office of the Dean of Students
801-581-7066
bburton@sa.utah.edu
 
Brian Nicholls
Chief Safety Office
brian.nicholls@utah.edu
 
Carrie Radmall
College of Nursing
801-581-8798
carrie.radmall@nurs.utah.edu
 
Christina Gringeri
College of Social Work
801-581-4864
cgringeri@socwk.utah.edu
 
Darryl Butt
College of Mines and Earth Sciences
801-587-8767
darryl.butt@utah.edu
 
Feleti Matagi
Office of Equity & Diversity
801-581-7569
f.matagi@utah.edu
 
Jamie Justice
University Police Department
801-581-5988
jamie.justice@dps.utah.edu
 
Jared Spackman
Physician Assistant Program
801-585-3731
jspackman@upap.utah.edu
 
Jennifer Reed
University Student Apartments
801-581-4033
jennifer.reed@aux.utah.edu
 
Jess Turuc
Fraternity & Sorority Life
801-581-8061
jturuc@sa.utah.edu
 
Joy Pierce
College of Humanities
801-581-6689
joy.pierce@utah.edu
 
Justin Swanger
Bennion Center
801-581-4811
j.swanger@utah.edu
 
Karen Paisley
College of Health
801-587-9617
karen.paisley@health.utah.edu
 
Katherine Huffmyer
Army ROTC
801-581-6716
katherine.huffmyer@milsci.utah.edu 
 
Katie Ullman
Graduate School
801-585-7199
katharine.ullman@hci.utah.edu
 
Katrina Brown
Learning Abroad Program
801-581-5849
katrina.brown@utah.edu
 
Kim Hackford-Peer
Division of Gender Studies
801-585-3283
kim.hackford-peer@utah.edu
 
Kolay Carver
Housing and Residential Education
801-587-2002
k.carver@housing.utah.edu
Krista Carlson
College of Mines and Earth Sciences
801-587-9016
krista.carlson@utah.edu
 
Laurence Parker
Educational Leadership and Policy
801-581-6289
laurence.parker@utah.edu
 
Lea Erickson
School of Dentistry
801-213-2365
lea.erickson@hsc.utah.edu
 
Leilani Marshall
College of Law
801-581-6833
leilani.marshall@law.utah.edu
 
Liz Lecki
College of Fine Arts
801-585-0271
liz.leckie@utah.edu 
 
Mary Anne Berzins
College of Mines and Earth Sciences
801-585-9911
mary.anne.berzins@utah.edu
 
Melanie Hawks
Marriott Library
801-585-1850
melanie.hawks@utah.edu
 
Nona Richardson
Athletics
801-585-6850
nrichardson@huntsman.utah.edu
 
Pearl Sandick
College of Science
801-581-8397
sandick@physics.utah.edu
 
Rachel Hayes
School of Business
801-581-4409
rachel.hayes@utah.edu
 
Randall McCrillis
Asia Campus
801-587-8888
randy.mccrillis@utah.edu
 
Scott Dansie
UHEAA/my529
801-456-7347
sdansie@utahsbr.edu
 
Sean Bridegam
Global Engagement
801-581-4042
sean.bridegam@utah.edu
 
Shawna Webster
College of Pharmacy
801-585-1848
shawna.webster@pharm.utah.edu
 
Shelby Hearn
LGBT Resource Center
801-587-7973
shearn@sa.utah.edu
 
Sneha Kasera
College of Engineering
801-581-8224
kasera@cs.utah.edu
 
Todd Justesen
Housing and Residential Education
801-587-0881
tjustesen@housing.utah.edu
 
Valerie Green
University Student Apartments
801-581-5626
vgreen@usa.utah.edu
 
Whitney Sanderson
School of Business, Business Scholars
801-585-1981
whitney.sanderson@eccles.utah.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 6/30/21