Skip to content

Main Navigation

OUR STaff

Office of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
201 S President's Circle, Rm 135
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-8365
Fax: 801-585-5746

sherrie hayashi 
Sherrie Hayashi
Director &
Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
brian nicholls
Brian J. Nicholls
Associate Director
Deputy Title IX Coorindator
 
amy gordon
Amy Gordon
Executive Secretary
sheila sconiers
Sheila Sconiers
Training Specialist
Deputy Title IX Coorindator
 
Alema Leota
Consultant
erin sullivan
Erin Sullivan
Consultant
 
Jess Morrison
Consultant
bebe vanek
Bebe Vanek
Consultant
 
Adam Saxby
Consultant
erica wood
Erica Wood
Intake Coordinator
Deputy Title IX Coorindator
 

 

DEPUTY TITLE IX COORDINATORS

Jason Ramirez
Dean of Students
801-581-7066
jasonramirez@sa.utah.edu


OEO/TITLE IX LIAISON

DEPARTMENTS/OFFICES

Bigler, Scott 
Marriott Library
801-587-9758

scott.bigler@utah.edu

Bridegam, Sean
Office of Global Engagement
801-581-4042

sean.bridegam@utah.edu

Brown, Katrina
Learning Abroad Program
801-581-5849

katrina.brown@utah.edu

Burton, Brian
Office of the Dean of Students
801-581-7066

brian.burton@sa.utah.edu

Carver, Kolay
Housing and Residential Education (HRE)
801-587-2002
k.carver@housing.utah.edu
 
Dansie, Scott
UHEAA
801-456-7347

Des Roches, Jo
Office of the Dean of Students
801-581-7066

jdesroches@sa.utah.edu

Green, Valerie
University Student Apartments (USA)
801-581-5626

vgreen@usa.utah.edu

Hawks, Melanie
Marriot Library

melanie.hawks@utah.edu

Justesen, Todd
Housing and Residential Education (HRE)
801-587-0881

tjustesen@housing.utah.edu

Kanter, BobbiJo
Bennion Community Center
801-581-1508
bobbijo.kanter@utah.edu
Lankford, Margaret
Army ROTC
801-581-6716

Lemke, Clare
LGBT Resource Center
801-587-7973

clemke@sa.utah.edu

Matagi, Feleti
Office of Equity and Diversity
801-581-7569

f.matagi@utah.edu

Richardson, Nona
Athletics Department
801-585-6850

nrichardson@huntsman.utah.edu

Reed, Jennifer
USA Housing

801-581-4033
jennifer.reed@utah.edu

J SwagnerBenion Center801-587-9027j.swanger@utah.edu

 Turuc, Jess
Sorority and Fraternity Life
801-581-8061

jturuc@sa.utah.edu

Wilson, SarahHuman Resources801-587-9861
sarah.e.wilson@utah.edu 

ACADEMIC UNITS

Butt, Daryl
College of Mines and Earth Sciences
801-587-8767

darryl.butt@utah.edu

Carlson, Krista
College of Mines and Earth Sciences
801-587-9016
 

Cook, Anne
College of Education
801-587-1734

anne.cook@utah.edu

Erickson, Lea
College of Dentistry
801-213-2365

lea.erickson@hs.utah.edu

Gringeri, Christina
College of Social Work
801-581-4864
 
Hawken, Leanne
College of Education
801-581-8121
leanne.hawken@utah.edu

Hesterly, Bill
School of Business
801-581-6378

bill.hesterly@eccles.utah.edu

Hayes, RachelSchool of Business801-581-4409rachel.hayes@utah.edu 

Kasera, Sneha
College of Engineering
801-581-5184

kasera@cs.utah.edu

Leckie, Liz
College of Fine Arts
801-585-0271

liz.leckie@utah.edu

Louie, Janis
College of Science
801-581-7309

louie@chem.utah.edu 

Madden, Connie
College of Nursing
801-585-2588

connie.madden@nurs.utah.edu

Marshall, Leilani
College of Law
801-581-4032
leilani.marshall@law.utah.edu

McCrillis, Randy
University of Utah Asia Campus
801-587-8888

randy.mccrillis@utah.edu

Paisley, Karen
College of Health
801-587-9617

karen.paisley@health.utah.edu

Parker, Laurence
Educational Leadership and Policy, Honors College
801-581-6289

 

Pierce, Joy
College of Humanities
801-581-6214
joy.pierce@utah.edu

Reynolds, Aaron
Honors College

801-587-1691
a.reynolds@honors.utah.edu

Sanderson, Whitney
Business Scholars

whitney.sanderson@eccles.utah.edu

Schaefer, Joanna
College of Social Work

801-581-8828
joanna.schaefer@socwk.utah.edu

Spackman, Jared
Physician Assistant Program
801-585-3731

jspackman@upap.utah.edu

Stevenson, Adam
School of Medicine
801-662-3645

adam.stevenson@hsc.utah.edu

Thackeray, Amber
Honors College

a.thackeray@honors.utah.edu

Webster, Shauna
College of Pharmacy
801-585-1848

shawna.webster@pharm.utah.edu

Ullman, Katie
Graduate School
801-585-7199

katherine.ullman@hci.utah.edu

Last Updated: 10/23/20